The Mendeley library is a secure place where users can:
The following options allow:
1 - Add new - add new references to your Mendeley library.
2 - All References - view all existing references in your Mendeley library.
3 - Favorites - easily find references and organise them according to the available options.
4 - Collections - create customised collections.
5 - Groups - collaborate with other researchers using Groups to share references and new ideas.
6 - Library table - view all the references in your collection or selected Group here.
7 - Info panel - select a reference in the library table to view the metadata in the info panel.
8 - Search - search the Mendeley Reference Manager and quickly retrieve your references. Enter a search term in the field and press enter and the Mendeley Reference Manager will return results based on title, author, year or source. The search tool is also context-specific, meaning it retrieves results according to the collection you are viewing. To search your entire library, make sure All References is selected.
9 - Action panel - organise multiple references, add or remove references to your collections or groups using the "Add to collection", "Add to group" and "Remove from collection" menu, mark references as favourites using the "Mark as" menu, export references to other bibliographical reference managers and delete references using the "Delete" option.
10 - Sync - automatically synchronise any changes you make to the cloud. This means that your work is always saved and available on other devices.
11 - Profile - access your profile page online or log out of your account.
12 - Library - select "Library" to return to the library home page.
13 - Notebook - read, highlight and annotate PDFs and keep all your notes across multiple documents in one place.